Forums - Open Redstone Engineers
I am TSO - Printable Version

+- Forums - Open Redstone Engineers (https://forum.openredstone.org)
+-- Forum: ORE General (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Forum: Introductions (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: I am TSO (/thread-4807.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

I am TSO - TSO - 10-03-2014

The name stands for The Supreme One, it comes from a different site.

I'm a bit new to redstone, but am by no means new to electrical engineering or computer science. My last build project was a true oscilloscope the (it would display the signal without it progressing across the screen), it didn't do everything I wanted, but it was good.

My current project is a 16 bit computer. It will have features that I can pretty much guarantee have never been implemented in minecraft before, and (if everything goes as planned) will be the most powerful computer in minecraft, if you consider power to be the time derivative of work (which it is).

I have only discussed the actual features two people, the computer will implement some secret processes to use a unique device to do secret stuff that will make it run faster.

If this computer actually works as expected, than (using more secret sauce) it could easily be doubled and coded so that it would be the first true dual-core processor in minecraft (I've seen people claim to have made one, but I have never actually seen it done)

Features: easy to program, fast, serial output capabilities, secret sauce, SECRET top secret stuff, intuitive user interface.

RE: I am TSO - dylanrusell - 10-03-2014

Would you be kind enough to share your IS for your computer design or is that "secret sauce"?

RE: I am TSO - Nuuppanaani - 10-03-2014

Welcome to ORE!

Always great to see more diehards join the server Smile

Also really darn interestend on the specs and IS of that computer of yours, it sounds so coolio :p

RE: I am TSO - greatgamer34 - 10-03-2014