Forums - Open Redstone Engineers
Non-supportive teachers - Printable Version

+- Forums - Open Redstone Engineers (https://forum.openredstone.org)
+-- Forum: ORE General (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Forum: School Discussion (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-51.html)
+--- Thread: Non-supportive teachers (/thread-11510.html)

Non-supportive teachers - Vexcrate - 12-29-2016

I’m a student who has been on for 20+ hours. However, I have only received 10 minutes of teaching. 2 teachers have always been on the server.  Dodgy Koyarno has been on about 12 out of the 20 hours I have been online. He, however, has refused to teach. Please help!

RE: Non-supportive teachers - Koyarno - 12-30-2016

Right now, I'm on vacation and i guess many others do too. But i shouldn't be the only one teaching. Keep in mind that it is all based around equal return of effort... or the teacher is relatively new and full of enthusiasm.
Don't penalize me for being on more than others.

1. Ask for teachers on build. (20% guarantee)
2. Ask for teachers on build to help you on your adder (50% guarantee)
3. Ask for teachers on build to solve what is wrong on your adder (90% guarantee)
4. Ask me for a appointment here on the forums.

@mods please put this in the feedback section.

RE: Non-supportive teachers - Matthew - 01-02-2017

I am a teacher and i have been teaching students for 3 months... I always help and teach when i can which is a lot. In my experience however 70% of the students don't have time to be taught or become bored very quickly so they end up leaving. I am making an updated tutorial series that will cover everything. If you want to learn this stuff you should try and teach yourself first using stuff like this. Big Grin (links below are all i needed)    

Bennyscube

Carnegie Mellon

Teachers are volunteers we help where we can... we where never supposed teach lessons all day everyday at the control of a student ;P