Forums - Open Redstone Engineers
Not sure what to do - Printable Version

+- Forums - Open Redstone Engineers (https://forum.openredstone.org)
+-- Forum: ORE General (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Forum: School Discussion (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-51.html)
+--- Thread: Not sure what to do (/thread-4731.html)

Not sure what to do - AstrosMC - 09-16-2014

I'm new to the server, and got accepted earlier. When I do /pwarp and my name, it takes me to this big pokemon stadium. My plot should be empty, should it not? Also, how do I start taking classes? When I ask these questions when no staff is on, only builders and students, they completely ignore me. I would like some help.

RE: Not sure what to do - Nuuppanaani - 09-16-2014

Welcome to ORE!

Some plugins may be broken because we switched to OREutils v2 lately, so make sure pwarp is taking you to the right plot (use /ploc in the plot, it shows the owner).

If the owner is you, just go and ask a builder or a teacher to clear it, it's someone's old plot and they unclaimed it.

If the owner is not you, it can get a bit tricky to find your plot. Try and find your plot on the map (/warp map), and run /pwarp while standing on it. If this doesn't work either then I'm not sure what to do, guess we have to wait till someone manages to fix the plugin :/

You start classes by simply asking a teacher to teach you at any given time. If there's none on school you can go search on build.

There's always some builders with cocky attitudes towards newbloods, and I apologize for this. They should get their arses whooped. Luckily most members are really nice to everyone Smile

Oh, and if you can't find your plot / get it cleared, you can always use the freebuild (/warp freebuild).

Happy redstoning!
-Nuup

RE: Not sure what to do - AstrosMC - 09-16-2014