Forums - Open Redstone Engineers
Can you please make a rank called trusted student ? - Printable Version

+- Forums - Open Redstone Engineers (https://forum.openredstone.org)
+-- Forum: ORE General (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Forum: School Discussion (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-51.html)
+--- Thread: Can you please make a rank called trusted student ? (/thread-4153.html)

Can you please make a rank called trusted student ? - SoapyLynx - 07-24-2014

I am a student on the school server and I have alot of trouble since I'm making multipliers other calculator parts and since I don't have World Edit, this is really frustrating having to build everything by hand or having someone else like a builder do your work and mess it up. I'm just asking that, if its possible, make a rank called trusted student that is a normal student rank but includes World Edit. I was thinking instead of applying for that rank, we can have a server vote for that person. *Since it's "trusted" student, I think there should be more than a simple application." And may I also suggest the command /ping for student?

RE: Can you please make a rank called trusted student ? - EDevil - 07-25-2014

Thank you for your suggestions. However;

1. Give students WE
We can't, obtaining the student rank is very easy, grief risk would be too high.
2. Builders messing up WE's which is frustrating
If anyone messes up a WE there's a secret command called //undo.
3. Make a trusted student rank that has access to WE by voting
Imagine a scenario where 6 of your (grief)mates log on and call a potential thread trusted. Person will get WE and next up the whole world gets griefed nice and easily.
4. /ping for students
I see no extra value or increased productivity by assigning the /ping command to the students rank.

RE: Can you please make a rank called trusted student ? - tyler569 - 07-25-2014