Forums - Open Redstone Engineers
Tatanpoker09's Minecraft story :) - Printable Version

+- Forums - Open Redstone Engineers (https://forum.openredstone.org)
+-- Forum: ORE General (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Forum: Introductions (https://forum.openredstone.org/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: Tatanpoker09's Minecraft story :) (/thread-119.html)

Tatanpoker09's Minecraft story :) - tatanpoker09 - 04-29-2013

Read before Reading(xD): sorry if i have PLENTY of mistakes but I am from Chile and my english teacher sucks...(I think I learn more talking with you than in english classes xD)
I started playing minecraft on beta 1.6, I did not have my own account yet, a good friend of mine gave me his password so that I could download minecraft and play single player xD. At first i did not like survival (still I had never tried), i saw i had no items so I never played so much, only creative
for some not-fanceh looking buildings(where i made a redstone dock system that never worked x3), so i stopped playing minecraft until 1.0 where I started playing on survival, I started loving the game, and while mining I found this ore named redstone again :3. I got a bunch of it and did not know how to use it so... like everyone does, go to YouTube and look for it, I found a video called "Semi-Auto" Wheat Farm.
It didn't have almost any redstone but I still thought the guy was a pro xD
I stopped using redstone for quite a lot until in a server [Minecraft-Center(spanish server)] a friend(also admin) called GanJoGan introduced me to the basics of redstone and how it worked, after some while I learned all basic logic gates, and monostables and stuff. With this knowledge I started making piston doors, 2x2, 3x3 (at this point I overpassed my master >Big Grin) and then 4x4. Sadly there are only like 4 people in spain/latinamerica that know Logic Redstone so I never learned anything about it.
So... how did I start with Logic Redstone?