Forums - Open Redstone Engineers

Full Version: repeater only 4 bit CLE adder
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
This bitch, man! took me multiple days just to figure out the simplest things. BUT FINALLY, it is done. be thankful to your one and only god that you are a witness to this amazingly fat fuck.

I'll probably be editing it quite a bit in order to expand it's throughput to 1 tick! right now the throughput is 3 ticks because of 3 tick delayed repeaters.
[Image: 6o0KuL0.png]
[Image: griD7b8.png]
[Image: UknisLt.png]

P.S. If anybody decides to have a go at making this smaller, it would truly be an honor to be of inspiration! to see my design, do "/warp fatfuck"
^dat warp
so... i'm pretty new to alot of terminology, but i get that its' look ahead looks everywhere, but what is the logic behind this? does it check and compare all inputs before it gets there? or like... wow huh? what the...I'd like to take a stab at improving it with comparators to compact it,I like to keep a few projects going at a time and i'm procrastinating on a few (division, squares, decimals, negatives) so i would like to check it out, i don't have the proper version of minecraft to get on ORE yet, waiting until i build a new pc after tax returns, current pc is a bit slow and my internet is tethered through phone but if you could post a schematic or something and help me understand how cle works i wouldn't mind making a comparator version if possible.
mobile internet is still workable, I've gone about 2 months on mobile (2G) on ORE before. And you should really look into normal CLE first before trying a torchless version Tongue